Relaxing beach day… kinda

Hello friends! I am here to post about yet another one of my beach adventures. As you may be able to tell by now, I live and breathe the beach. Although, this beach day didn’t really go as planned. The beach we decided to go to is called “More Mesa” beach. The thing about this beach is that if you’re going by car, you are going to have to walk along a very long path towards the beach, then (as shown in the picture below) walk down a set of make shift stairs to get to the beach.Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetOnce my friends and I got to the end of the stairs and onto the sand, we noticed how the tide was very high. Being that any day is a beach day regardless of the tide, we walked down the beach and found a cute little space of sand to set our towels on. Due to the very high tide, I took the liberty of building a moat with a line of medium sized rocks to help insure that the water would be stopped (shown in the picture below). Thinking that my idea couldn’t possibly go wrong, my friends Alexia, Skyler, and I laid down to rest. About 2 minutes later, the tide comes in fast, rushing over the rocks and onto us. I was drenched in water and figured that since I’m already wet.. why not just go in?

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

So, I went in the water and came running back to shore a good 20 seconds later. The water is still freezing here in California, but still so beautiful. I want people to see the beauty in everything, no matter what it is. People tend to take what they have for granted, or are never truly content with what they are given. It’s great to always be curious and want more for yourself; but there’s a fine line between being curious/wanting more for yourself and being unappreciative.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Wherever you’re reading this, whether it’s in a house, school, at the beach, or at work, look around and appreciate what you’re given. 🙂 Life is too short to dwell on what you could have, rather than be happy with what you do have! ❤

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Leave a Reply

