A Miracle is Born

This is Bentley Hill Baez. He was born on Saturday March 5th, 2016. This beautiful miracle was born a little under 2 weeks early, so I think it’s safe to say he was a surprise. Bentley’s mother, my good friend Abbie, and I have been friends since the beginning of elementary school and somewhat drifted apart. Although, her pregnancy helped bring us closer as friends. On March 5th I drove to the hospital with a big box of baby clothes and shoes to give to Abbie, because who wouldn’t want a ton of clothes to dress their child in?

He weighed in at exactly 6 pounds when born, and has grown so much in only a week. His big blue eyes open rarely, because literally all he does is sleep, eat, and pee; which if I were only a week old, would tire me out too. I try to help Abbie out as much as possible because you can’t really take a newborn on errands or anywhere really. So I deliver Starbucks and Mexican food to her when she needs it. 🙂 When I arrived at her house on Friday night, I thought a baby would be harder to take care of, but it was so fun and calming (except for when he peed on my shirt when I was in the middle of changing his diaper).

A fun thing about babies is that you can do whatever you want with them without them knowing! For example, I face-swapped my face with his on snapchat and it had me laughing for a good 5 minutes. You can also pass the time by squishing their cheeks, butt, and rubbing their head with your hand! Babies are an infinite amount of fun if you are amused by them as much as I am.

On a more serious note, while taking care of Bentley I realized how much a baby can change ones life. My friend was a normal human being before her pregnancy. Now she’s a normal human being with a BABY, and I think that’s awesome. Babies need so much attention, love, and care, and I am so grateful that I get to be apart of Bentley’s childhood. Remember that members of your family don’t have to be blood related; family can mean anyone from your parent to a best friend. Or in this case.. a baby.

Welcome to the world Bentley ❤

IMG_8434 IMG_8435

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Leave a Reply

