April Fools Birthday Fun

This past Friday was Spring Break, April Fool’s Day, AND my birthday (crazy, I know). Since my past few birthdays haven’t been the greatest, I knew this one had to be special. Having my birthday on April Fool’s Day has it’s pro’s and con’s. A pro is that I get to be a jerk and mess around with people all I want because it’s April Fool’s Day. Also, no one can get mad at me because it’s my birthday 🙂 A con on the other hand is that a lot of people don’t believe me when I tell them it’s my birthday.

The first thing on my agenda was to have a cute, little picnic at a place called the rose gardens. This place is beautiful. With over ten different types of roses, every single one catches your eye. Although, the picnic only lasted 30 minutes because I got bored and wanted to go eat food and drive to the beach.

IMG_0111

For my birthday I received a beautiful Canon T5i, so I had to bring it along to the beach. I didn’t have a set list of people to invite and just let anyone who wanted to come feel free to tag along. I personally like it better that way, because there’s no stress in worrying if anyone will cancel on the plans or not. At the beach we tanned, blew bubbles, ate a lot of food, and went swimming (even though it’s still freezing).

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

IMG_0090

Everyone there brought a different vibe along with them. My friends Jack, James, Chet, and Marla are all very laid back and like to just hangout. Isabel and Natasha on the other hand always look like they’ve had a few shots of espresso. Everyone is very entertaining to watch and hangout with. Having such variety in my friend group means there’s never a dull moment.

IMG_0084

Whether I wanted to go swim in the ocean, take pictures, lay down and blow bubbles, or just chat, there was always someone there to take up my offer. After the beach I went with Isabel, Natasha, and Kelsey to have dinner. Be grateful for who you have in your life, you don’t know what you have until it’s gone; and I am so so grateful for those with me today. ❤

Leave a Reply

