Swedish People Are Funny

I’m going to start off by saying how inconsistent I am with WordPress lol… but Hello!!!!

I realized how much I really like this website because I am a very passionate person, but don’t express my feelings publicly that much. Well I do, but not personal ones if that makes sense. ANYWAYS a lot has been going on recently with friends and such so I thought I would share.

My friend from Sweden just turned 18 a few days ago so she’s excited about that. She thinks America is so weird because we don’t normally stay up until 5 A.M partying, and no one smokes cigarettes nearly as much as Swedes do. I went to a Swedish party with her one time – not a Swedish party but there were like 80 Swedish people there so I mean ?? – and almost every Swedish person there had a pack of cigarettes on them because they’re good for socializing (at least that’s what she told me). Also, Swedish ladies love love love to be tan. Victoria (my Swedish friend) even persuaded me into her giving me a fake tan one time lol. She also loves to constantly be doing things and gets annoyed at me when I just want to hangout. I told her California is not at all like Sweden, and that it’s more mellow here. All I like to do anyways is kick back and hangout with friends.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Subject change…. but I randomly decided to type another post on here because I thought about how much I’ve become unmotivated and too tired to do certain things. I don’t know why either. I am sick right now, but I don’t think that’s a proper excuse. I want to do big things with my life. Although how am I suppose to do big things when I am unmotivated?? Funny how that pans out, huh? My mind is constantly thinking of the big things I want to achieve, yet I feel like I’m stalling on beginning this journey.

Finally, what I feel like I have learned from Victoria (and successful young/older adults) is that if you want to do/create/buy/or even achieve something, you have to be the one to do it. If you really want it, you’ll get it one way or another.

(Also I think I’m actually going to start posting more because it’s a fun way to express myself. But if you’d like to keep up with me elsewhere, my Instagram is @sierra.garcia  🙂 )

Bye for now!!! Sierra ❤

Leave a Reply

